Acknowledgments – 2018 Update to Chapters 1, 2, 4, & 7

Beloit City Council

Kevin Leavy, President Regina Dunkin, Vice President Clinton Anderson Sherry Blakeley* Nancy Forbeck* Beth Jacobsen Mark Preuschl*

Beloit Plan Commission

James "Coach" Faragher, Chairperson* Eric "Otis" Johnson* Judy Robson Tim Weeden Charles Haynes* Jan Ruster Matt Finnegan*

Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee

Julie Christensen, Community Development Director Andrew Janke, Economic Development Director Mike Flesch, City Engineer (Retired) Teri Downing, Director of Community/Housing Frank McKearn, Batterman Engineering Joe Stadelman, Angus Young Architects T.J. Nee, Stateline Area MPO Coordinator Sean Winters, School District of Beloit Dan Schooff, Beloit College Ana Kelly, Resident Wanda Sloan, Resident Courtney Collins, Resident/Beloit College Student Lisa Furseth, Hendricks Foundation John Gackstetter, Hendricks Commercial Properties Lisa McKevett, Gateway Realtors Michael Ramsdail, Former Resident Carol Mischler, Rock-Walworth Head Start Tia Johnson, Resident Ana Montoya, Community Health Systems Monica Krysztopa, Community Health Systems Emily Ruffini, Blackhawk Community Credit Union Joel Patch, Commercial Property Group Abby Diehl, Rock Co. Public Health Dept. (Former) David Pluymers, Rock Co. Public Health Dept.

City Planning Staff

Drew Pennington, AICP, Director of Planning/Bldg Hilary Rottmann, Planner II

> Countless other City staff and community leaders were instrumental in this Plan Update. The 2008 Plan was partially funded through a grant from the State Department of Administration, and was prepared by Vandewalle & Associates. The 2018 Update was prepared in-house.

*Also served on Steering Committee